Reading: Firefly Beach

What can I say except I LOVED this book!

It was amazing: great story, superbly written, loveable and relatable characters, entertaining and shocking!

The story follows the adventures of Beth LaMonte when she discovers a young girls diary from the 1970’s in her new home. As she reads the diary she starts the search for the now grown up girl from the diary and what she discovers is shocking (I won’t ruin the story for you!).

The novel pulls you in from the start and I ended up staying up well into the night reading it. The 226 page book was read in less than a week as I just could not put it down! I cannot praise this book enough, it is the best book I have read in a really long time.

Firefly Beach by Meira Pentermann (link)

The book is for sale in the Kindle Store for ยฃ1.93 and is definitely worth every penny. I am eagerly awaitingย Meira’s future books!

Have you read this book? What did you think?

Love Lou xoxox

16 thoughts on “Reading: Firefly Beach

Leave a Reply

