Stratford Upon Avon

This weekend my boyfriend and I are visiting Stratford Upon Avon. We went there for a day trip last year in August and really enjoyed it. We visited the Butterfly Farm, tried moo-moo milkshakes, went on the Shakespeare tour and had a lovely lunch at a really old Tudor pub!

Here are some of our pictures from our visit last August:

DSC03416

Tudor pub where we had lunch

DSC03335 DSC03347 DSC03350 DSC03366 DSC03376 DSC03379 DSC03382 DSC03390 DSC03399 DSC03400 DSC03402 DSC03411 DSC03418 DSC03421

I cannot wait to go back this weekend after looking through all of the pictures!

Have you been to Stratford Upon Avon? What are your favourite things to do there?

Love Lou xoxox

25 thoughts on “Stratford Upon Avon

  1. Wow it looks so pretty & I love the idea of a butterfly farm! My friends and I have been looking for places to go this summer, but we’ve been a little indecisive so thankyou so much for this post I think it’s on the list now! 🙂

    • It is such a lovely place! If you fancy a nice day out wondering around (and obviously the butterfly farm) I would definitely recommend it! I would love to hear about what you get up to if you decide to go 😀 xoxox

  2. That looks like so much fun! You guys have such gorgeous old buildings in Europe… sigh… South Africa really lacks in that department! Anyway, beautiful pics: I like the colourful locust 🙂

Leave a Reply

