Sewing For Pleasure

My Mom and I visited the Sewing For Pleasure Show at the NEC at the end of March. We go to this show every year as it is a fun day out and we always get lots of bargains. This year was no different, we had a great day out and got some amazing purchases! Here are some of the goodies we brought:

DSC09503

New Fabrics!

DSC09501

HelL Kitty Liberty Fabric

DSC09504

Decorative Cupcake Paper

DSC09507

Wooden Buttons (to make brooches!)

DSC09510

Gems/pearls for decorating

They always have an exhibition area where people show their amazing work. Here are some of the pictures I took of the exhibition area:

DSC09410

DSC09416

DSC09412

DSC09414

DSC09417

DSC09426

DSC09424

DSC09425

DSC09420

DSC09421

DSC09422

DSC09429

DSC09431

DSC09430

DSC09433

DSC09436

DSC09438 DSC09440

Did you go to Sewing for Pleasure this year? What sewing or craft shows do you go to?

Love Lou xoxox

30 thoughts on “Sewing For Pleasure

  1. Wow, I wish I had that peacock dress for Halloween! There’s so many beautiful, interesting things.Nice post.

    Sara

  2. When I saw your top photo – I honestly thought that the lady was in some sort of sleeping bag – I’m tell you little amuses the mental! However I have to say there’s some talent at those shows – looking at those little redwork ladies makes me want to give it a go.

    Thanks for sharing the day out – it looked like fun.
    D.

  3. What a fun time! My own Mom and I are going to the AQS quilt show in Paducah, KY (USA) next week. This will be our 2nd year to go. Hope we have as much fun πŸ™‚ I cannot wait to see the quilts on exhibit and the fabrics!
    Thanks for visiting my blog…I’m looking forward to reading yours.

Leave a Reply

