Barry M Magnetic Nail Varnish

This is the third time I have tried this nail varnish since I purchased it around a year ago. The first 2 times I used the nail varnish it didn’t work! I followed the instructions EXACTLY both times and I just could not get it to work! I was very disappointed and left it at the bottom of all my nail varnishes. That is until last week. I decided to read a few reviews and found that contrary to the instructions to use 2 coats, many people who used it just used one coat!

And it worked!

DSC07578 DSC07577 DSC07583

DSC07584

Have you tried the magnetic nail varnish? What did you think?

Love Lou xoxox

32 thoughts on “Barry M Magnetic Nail Varnish

  1. I have and I like the subtleness…but lately, I’ve been back onto solid colours. Perhaps, I will use the magnetic polish for an accent nail to give myself something interesting to look at!

    • I had the same problem the first few times! Just try one coat and put the magnet over the top of the nail ASAP and hold it there for about 30 seconds (this is what I found worked). I didn’t use a base coat either as I wasn’t sure if it would affect the polish 🙂 xoxox

    • I recommend the MUA magnetic ones, they are cheaper and come up much better! (review and pics coming soon hopefully!). Is the velvet one the same as the fur nails? I have tried the furry ones and they came out good 🙂 xoxox

  2. I found that the results with Barry M required the magnet to be very very close to the very wet polish indeed. I have the blue version – I am reliably told that Barry M is better than Seventeen but I haven’t compared it with MUA yet. So many choices aagghhhh! 😀

Leave a Reply

