MUA Foundation Review

I brought the new MUA matte perfection foundation on my last trip to Superdrug (along with a few new nail varnishes!). I chose the ‘fair’ colouring in the foundation as I am really pale! It cost Β£2 from Superdrug.

DSC08048

On the MUA website it is described as:

“The perfect blend of skin care and make up, the Matte Perfect Shine Control Foundation leaves your skin with a flawless matte finish whilst keeping shine at bay all day. The light-weight formula evens and enhances your facial features without hiding the skin and the sheer soft hint of colour gives your skin a healthy dewy glow all day!” (link)

Personally, I found that it was thick and quite heavy compared to the usual light coverage that I wear. I guess this would not bother a lot of people but I do not like to feel like I have anything on my skin. When fully blended in it gave a nice coverage and evened my skin tone. You could still see my freckles through it but some how it still felt quite thick!

Here’s how it looked:

DSC08254

DSC08293

DSC08286

I found that it blended well with my skin and the colour was a good match. Also, as stated, it does last all day and still looks good at the end of the day. It wasn’t 100% matte but did give a ‘dewy glow’ (as they describe) and definitely stopped my face looking shiny.

Overall, I think it is an excellent foundation for the price (only Β£2!) and therefore I would definitely recommend it to a friend if they were looking for a cheap everyday foundation. However, if you do not like to being able to feel your foundation on your skin, you should avoid this foundation.

Personally, I prefer my more expensive and better quality foundations from Clinique and Maybelline which are very light and you cannot feel on your skin. However, this is good as a cheap everyday alternative and I will definitely use it all up.

Have you tried this foundation? What do you think? What is your favourite foundation?

Love Lou xoxox

19 thoughts on “MUA Foundation Review

    • I haven’t tried their their eyeliner, I don’t think I have ever seen them. I’ll check them out next time, thanks for the tip πŸ™‚ Have you tried their face powder, it’s so good and only Β£1! πŸ™‚ xoxox

      • I buy them from Superdrug and they are only Β£1. I bought some pencil eyeliners from Barry M and the MUA ones were so much better! No, I haven’t but I think I am going to give some of their face products a go! xoxo

      • I will definitely get one to try. Are they the soft kohl type ones? I definitely recommend them, they are as good as the Rimmel powders and are a quarter of the price πŸ™‚ xoxo

  1. I haven’t got any of the textured ones yet, they are next on my buy list πŸ™‚ Got a load of gelly ones the other day which I love, and recently got my hands on one of the Models Own scented polishes so currently have banana smelling nails! Haha. xxx

Leave a Reply

