Walking Dead Cupcake Recipe

To celebrate Walking Dead coming back on TV a few weeks ago I made some Walking Dead cupcakes! Do you watch Walking Dead?

DSC07757

Here’s the recipe from a cupcake book my Mom brought for me:

DSC07701

I used cup cake toppers from eat my face (link). Compared to other toppers I have used they are great. I ordered from their eBay shop and I will definitely use them again! They are friendly, helpful and the shipping was super fast! I also thought their prices were fair for the items you receive.

DSC07707

So here’s what I did:

Add in all of the ingredients specified in the recipe.

DSC07711

Mix up until fluffy, then add the red food colouring. Keep adding the food colour until the desired red colour is achieved.

DSC07712

DSC07718

DSC07721

Place cupcake cases on a baking tray and add the the mixture (leave some room for rising!)

DSC07714

DSC07724

Place them into a preheated oven and cook for around 20 minutes or until risen and bouncy.

DSC07732

Take them out of the oven and let them cool before decorating.

DSC07736

When cooled add the pipe icing. You can add a small blob to stick the cupcake to or cover the top of the cupcake.

DSC07730

DSC07746

DSC07751

Now sit and watch Walking Dead and eat you blood red zombie cupcakes!

DSC07779 DSC07776

DSC07772

Hope you enjoy your zombie cupcakes!

Love Lou xoxox

48 thoughts on “Walking Dead Cupcake Recipe

  1. OMG!! I cannot believe you like it as well!! Its one of my favorite shows!! I’ll try since I’m not very good at.clocking!! Hahaha
    Xoxo
    Cris

  2. We have a rule in my house. We love the walking dead but we are only allowed to watch it if I know we have something HILARIOUSLY funny to watch afterwards otherwise I have nightmares! Your cup cakes look lovely/disgusting – you know what I mean! xXx

  3. I wasn’t into zombies (like mythrider) but then I gave the show a chance when they ran the marathon. I am almost caught up and I love it!!! It’s really a great show. Love the cupcakes!

  4. I love The Walking Dead! I just can’t wait for the finale, they’re stretching it out so recent episodes get pretty boring for me. Those cupcakes look yummy!

  5. Looks so yummy. I have the series but haven’t started on it! But I can’t wait to. šŸ™‚ I have to try this cupcake recipe sooner though!

Leave a Reply

