BurdaStyle January and February Review

This is the January BurdaStyle sewing magazine.

DSC08063

My Mom and I get the BurdaStyle magazine every month. With all of the patterns you get it is a bargain at Β£4.75. Do you buy the BurdaStyle magazine? Do you like their sewing patterns?

These are all the patterns included in the January issue:

DSC08065

I loved the January issue! It had a whole vintage style section! Here are my favourites:

DSC08067

Love this dress!

DSC08072

The top is gorgeous and I love the trousers!

DSC08069

I LOVE this dress. I will probably use the bodice and add it to a full skirt.

DSC08068

Also, can’t wait to make this dress!

What were your favourites in the January issue?

The February issue also had a lot of patterns I loved!

DSC08075

Here are all of the February patterns:

DSC08078

Β These are my favourites:

DSC08079

This skirt suit looks amazing!

DSC08081

I love this blouse!

DSC08083

This top looks so smart. I don’t usually wear wide trousers but I would like to try these!

DSC08084

I LOVE this blouse!

DSC08086

This shirt looks so comfy! Also love the style of these trousers (and the fabric they used!)

DSC08089

The designer patter is also gorgeous!

What were your favourites?

Love Lou xoxox

28 thoughts on “BurdaStyle January and February Review

  1. Never heard of Burda. But the designs are so cute! Actually, I’ve never sewn an outfit ever! Hmmm maybe I should take it up now that I have plenty of the.

  2. I love these! Particularly the purple shirt and pink pants. I am always looking for cute patterns that don’t look “homemade,” but I’m still a seamstress-in-training. Are any of Burda’s patterns suitable for beginning to intermediate sewers?

    • Yeah they are, they also do step by step for some of the items which is great for beginners! The only problem is that the pattens are very overlapped so can be hard to trace! πŸ™‚ xoxox

  3. You’re incredible ambitious if you plan on sewing all of these. I used to sew, but don’t have the time. I also bought a new sewing machine, which I hate. When I do get back to sewing, I’m buying a new machine. Until then it’s stores for me.

  4. Those patterns are gorgeous! I especially adore that last one. I’ve never heard of this magazine, but am surprised at how stylish the designs are. Usually the sewing magazines I find at my local fabric store are full of stuffy designs targeted towards old women, so I”ll def have to check this magazine out. Do post photos of the project you end up doing. This may be just the inspiration I need to go back to sewing! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! I get their magazine monthly as it is such good value, even if you only use 2 or 3 of the patterns. I get mine from WH Smiths so check your magazine shop in the sewing/craft/knitting section. I will start getting the projects on soon, still trying to finish up the sewing history! Haha πŸ™‚ xoxox

    • I get mine from WH Smiths in the sewing and knitting section of the magazines. All the patterns are included πŸ™‚ I get Prima too sometimes with the free patterns πŸ™‚ xoxox

Leave a Reply

