Outfit: Bird Dress!

It was lovely and sunny last Saturday (and kind of warm too!) so I decided to bust out a dress! I chose my bird dress. It is one of the only dresses that I have brought from a store as I usually make all of my dresses but I saw it in Dorothy Perkins and could not resist it! (mainly because of the cute bird print and collar).

DSC08464 DSC08477

I love the shoes, they are the one’s I picked up at Office for just £5 in the sale. So comfy as well!

DSC08479

DSC08462Dress: Dorothy Perkins
Cardigan: Wallis
Shoes: Office
Tights: Pretty Polly (Fleece Opaque)
Bracelet: Handmade by me

My boyfriend and I passed this lovely building on the way to lunch and I just had to share the picture:

DSC08480Are you looking forward to Summer? What are you favourite things to wear when the sun is shining?

Love Lou xoxox

42 thoughts on “Outfit: Bird Dress!

  1. Very cute dress, and a pretty nature print. Where are these stores located, what’re the sites, if any? This summer, depending on God’s Grace it will be Jeans, and lots of Jeans Projects, and Summer Prints. Most of my projects will be for my granddaughter because she likes my creativity. I’ll be making skirts, dresses, shorts, pants, etc. Be Blessed, http://projectsbyMtetar.wordpress.com

  2. That is a very cute outfit! I love the bird pattern. Because I’m usually crawling around in the dirt or climbing up on rocks and whatnot when I take photos during the summer I wear jeans, tank tops, and Chuck Taylor high tops.

  3. The dress looks very nice, and so does the person wearing it ;). I am not particularly looking forward to the summer. Neither am I dreading it. If anything, I’m eager to get out of the mud phase. Out of winter, and onto spring blossoms 🙂

  4. I love bird print anything! Although, I bought a blouse at Old Navy that has an adorable bird print up close, but apparently from far away, they look like little drumsticks or other pieces of meat. Which might be cool if that was what I was going for, but not the case. Anyways, your dress looks like cute little birds, so that’s good!

Leave a Reply

