Reading: First 2 Zombie Novels!

The “Last Hope Book 1: Onslaught” by Drew Brown was the first zombie novel I have ever read.

At first I wasn’t sure about it, however, after the story finally got going I did really enjoy it and would consider buying the second book. I wont discuss the plot as I don’t want to ruin the story if you do decide to read it! I downloaded this book when it was free on Amazon but it is now £2.62. As it is not a very long book (290 pages) I’m not sure I would recommend it for this price.

The second zombie book I read is ‘The Sickness: Monte’s Story’ by Jeannie Rae. It was a short novel.

I really enjoyed this book and managed to read it in only a 2 evenings. It is still free on Amazon at the moment so I would definitely recommend you download it and try it. Even if you don’t like it, you haven’t lost anything as it was free! It follows the main character Monte, a teenage girl, as she tries to escape the zombie apocalypse. I wont say any more as I don’t want to ruin the story! Overall, I am glad I read these two novels as my first zombie books and I will definitely be downloading a few more zombie books!

Have you read either of these books? Or another zombie book? What did you think?

Love Lou xoxox

11 thoughts on “Reading: First 2 Zombie Novels!

    • I love Walking Dead too! My brother brought the novels years ago and I had a flick through but didn’t want to ruin the TV series! (although he says they are completely different and can’t watch the show as it annoys him). My pleasure, I wasn’t sure if reading a zombie book would be as good as watching a film or TV but it actually is! 🙂 xoxox

  1. The books are totally different than the show, and I can understand why – not enough movie for all the special affects they would have to do. I Like reading ahead a little and then seeing how they did things differently on the show. Either way, love zombies! I just bought I Zombie I for the kindle, can’t wait to read it!

    • Yeah, they are completely different according to my brother. I’ll have to have a flick through and see what the differences are and how they have changed it 🙂 Looking forward to seeing what you think of your new book 🙂 xoxox

Leave a Reply

