Toad In The Hole

I’m not sure about you guys but I LOVE toad in the hole. Sausages and yorkshire pudding, yes please!

We made up a basic yorkshire mix using flour, eggs, milk and a pinch of salt. (My Mom doesn’t measure it, she just knows how much to add so we don’t use a recipe usually!)

DSC07973

We added the mixture to sausages that we had cooked and were still hot.

DSC07977 DSC07979 DSC07981

Next we cooked it for 20-30 minutes in a hot oven and this is how it came out:

DSC07983

It came out amazing and tasted so good! I ate so much haha!

I found a new recipe for toad in the hole so I will be trying that soon. I will post the recipe and pictures when I have tried it.

Do you like toad in the hole? What recipe do you use? Do you have any tips or secrets?

Love Lou xoxox

27 thoughts on “Toad In The Hole

  1. Love it – unfortunately the Painter can’t stand it, so I only get to have it once in a blue moon when I employ the ‘but you might like it this time, go on, give it a try’ tactic. My only tip is to let the batter stand for a while before you cook it.

  2. I have heard my friends talk about toad in the hole all the time. Can’t wait till you post the recipe as I may just surprise them with it myself at one of our “Soup Nights”

  3. Pingback: Recipe for Lou’s Labyrinth… | Free Range Cow

  4. Yum! I need to make toad in the hole again! I have a recipe from BBC Food, but I have to use German sausages. Toad in the hole works surprisingly well with Bratwurst πŸ˜€

    Oh, my recipe recommends letting the batter stand for a bit before using it too. I normally make the batter first then cook the sausages, so it gets to stand while I’m doing that.

  5. Yum! So long ago I made toad in the whole. My trick to making a perfect Yorkshire: crack your eggs into a measuring jug, add same volume flour and same volume milk. Mmm must do it with sausages again sometime!

Leave a Reply

