When in Prague…

In April 2009 I visited Prague for a few days. I had the best time! I managed to fit in the usual tourist attractions such as Prague Castle and riding around on the trams, as well as seeing one of my favourite bands: Escape the Fate. I would love to go back to Prague at some point as I feel that only saw a small fraction of what Prague has to offer. My favourite things about Prague are the cobbled streets and the architecture. Have you been to Prague? What were your favourite places and things to do?

Here are some of my favourite picture from the holiday:

IMGP0342

IMGP0344

IMGP0355

IMGP0360

IMGP0369

IMGP0370

IMGP0374

IMGP0411

IMGP0413

IMGP0415

IMGP0417

More pictures to come in part 2!

Love Lou xoxox

38 thoughts on “When in Prague…

      • The horse statue is an art piece from Czech artist David ČernΓ½ meant as a satire of the statue of St Wenceslas which is on top of the nearby Wenceslas square… I think. Because he never comments on his works, but that sure is St Wenceslas, and ČernΓ½ is known for his controversial and provocative art. Like when he painted Russian tanks in pink, or more recently when he scammed the Czech government and the EU with “Entropa” (look that one up, there was wide coverage of the news in 2009)

  1. I’ve been there, twice, as a student! Unfortunately no photos left to remind me of my trip and I too have it on my list to go back again, I sure will see the city through completely different eyes! I loved the Golden lane with the historical houses and the Dancing House, quite the impressive building in the new part of Prague!

    • You still have the memories though πŸ™‚ I would also love to go back! Ohh I don’t think I saw that, definitely look it up if/when I go back, thanks for the tip πŸ˜€ xoxox

  2. Lou β€” these are gorgeous photos! I’ve never been to Prague, but seeing these pics makes me want to go. Thanks so much for stopping by and checking out Travel Oops! Cheers, Steph

  3. Went to Prague with my parents when I was a teen. I visited the city during winter time. It is such a beautiful place ! I remember visiting a small castle with fun house mirrors, it was so much fun (had my mom tearing up because of her laughing). And I remember we went to have some tea at famous cafe. I think your 6th and 7th picture might be pictures of that cafΓ©.

    Have you been to those places ?

    ps: I remember that bridge which end you took a picture of (the tower with the inner arch) !

    • Wow I bet it was beautiful visiting during winter! I only went for a few days and ended up running around loads of places like crazy. I don’t really remember many of the places we visited now! (I’m not sure I even knew the names when I did go!). I think we also went to the same castle though! πŸ˜€ Thank you for your comment πŸ˜€ xoxox

  4. Ahh I studied abroad in Prague and LOVED it, its a great city and right in the center of Europe– perfect for traveling! Glad you got to experience it:)

    xE

    libertyonless.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

