Oscars 2013

I always love looking at the beautiful clothes (mainly dresses!) people wear to awards ceremonies. I haven’t watched The Oscars yet but I went onto Vogue.com (link)Β earlier to have a look at the gorgeous dresses on the red carpet and here are a few of my favourites. I can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures!

Jessica Chastain in Giorgio Armani

Amy Adams in Oscar De La Renta

Jennifer Lawrence in Dior

Naomi Watts in Giorgio Armani

Adele in Jenny Packham

Sandra Bullock in Elie Saab

Kerry Washington in Miu Miu

Jennifer Hudson in Roberto Cavalli

Olivia Munn in Marchesa

Georgina Chapman

Kelly Osbourne in Tony Ward

I wish people dressed like this more often! I would love more excuses to make and wear beautiful dresses like these!

Did you watch The Oscars? Which dress is your favourite?

Love Lou xoxox

36 thoughts on “Oscars 2013

  1. I enjoyed watching the Oscars ceremony: I find it always entertaining.
    Being a guy, I was not incredibly focused on dresses, but Jennifer Lawrence tripping on the stairs to the stage when she was called to accept her statuette sure made me giggle πŸ™‚ It must be pretty awesome for a twenty something year old actress to receive the most coveted award in the movie industry!
    Which was *your* favorite dress, Lou?

  2. I love seeing everyone dressed up also! I missed the awards this year so I’m glad you have these pictures posted! And I’m like Stefano…I want to know which your favorite was? I really thought Sandra Bullick and Olivia Munn looked the most amazing and classic!

  3. I watched the Oscars and I got to see Adele perform, hehe. I like Sandra Bullock’s dress, but all the ones you have here are great πŸ™‚ thanks for sharing!

  4. I watched it Live on my cable TV. Although it was on Monday morning, I could see it due to public holiday. I think everyone looked gorgeous.If I have to choose the one I liked, I liked the looks on Jessica Chastain, Amy Adam and Amanda Seyfried.

  5. I sooo agree that I’d LOVE to see more people dressing like this more often. Reminds me of the first time I saw a travelling troupe of Les Miserables in “the big city” (Salt Lake City, UT). I wore my Sunday finest and looked like a PAUPER compared to some of the gowns the ladies were wearing! But I honestly didn’t feel like an outcast…I did the best I could with my budget (the tickets were a Christmas gift). I was soooo caught up in the outfits and jewelry. And the hairdo’s. I mean wow! For the record, a man in a tux could talk.me.into.ANYTHING!!!!!!!!!!! LOL!

    • Charlize Theron is beautiful! I’m not sure I have seen a picture of her dress yet! There wasn’t a lot on Vogue.com but I couldn’t find a good website with lots of pictures! Thanks for your comment πŸ˜€

  6. Totally agree! Word would be a better place if we could dress up like this on the norm!
    Check out my Fashion Police take on the Best & Worst of the Oscars if your interested!?

    josephinemarc.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

