Latest Obsession: Bow Ties!

Well, I love bows so why not bow ties? Just lately I am obsessed with them and hope to make some this week! What’s your opinion on bow ties?

So here’s some of my inspiration:

Of course Blaine Warbler!

Diane Kruger

Mary Poppins

Diane Kruger Again

Audrey Hepburn

Gwen Stefani

Michael Jackson

Agyness Deyn

Bow Ties:

Amelia Bow Tie $52 (link)

Polka Dots £8 (link)

Bird Bow Tie £8 (link)

Colourful Bow Tie £12 (link)

Musical Note Bow Tie $13 (link)

Pearl Bow Tie $15 (link)

Cameo Bow Tie £13 (link)

Wooden Bow Tie $15 (link)

Floral Bow Tie $12 (link)

What do you think? Which is your favourite?

Love Lou xoxox

50 thoughts on “Latest Obsession: Bow Ties!

  1. They’re classic and chic, and can look smart. If guys are going to where them, they should stick to the rules. A guy wearing a bow tie should keep it minimalistic, at least pair it with a sport coat. This is to avoid looking like you just got back from the circus tryouts.
    Girls (especially if you’re Audrey Hepburn) seem to be able to do more with them.

  2. Continue to love your blog. I lived in a town where the mayor was known for his bow ties. Someone wrote a play about him and I made his tie, blue with white dots, of which I have a lot left over!!! Will try to provide a photo on my new blog, buttonholetwist on wordpress.com. Also started Blazer on wordpress.com yesterday. These are all thanks to you as I hadn’t shared my sewing abilities and you mentioned you wanted to see my projects. OK, here they come!!!

  3. My Mom used to make me wear a clip on bow tie to go to church when I was very young. I hated it and I haven’t worn one since..Maybe a repressed memory there…anyway, Gwen Stafani’s bow tie makes the biggest statement for me

  4. hey

    that is so cute and retro!!! perfect Audrey Hepburn handsome Blaine Warbler… i love the pearl bow and musical note bow ties,, ❤

  5. Hello. Your blog is so cute. I was wondering if you will accept my invitation for the Liebster Award. The Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers. “Liebster” is German for “favorite”. This award is the “favorite blog award”. If you accept let me know. : )

  6. Thanks for liking my post! Just discoverd your blog and saw this post…
    And, ohh the first bow tie, and the one with the pearls and that with the lovely camee – I simply love them! Actually, not long ago I’ve started creating leather bow ties myself, decorated with studs and chains etc. If you are interested, they are soon up on my blog! I would love to hear what a bow tie lover thinks about my designs 🙂 Love your blog btw!

Leave a Reply

