Week Summary

This has been a great week with some snow, Pancake Day and Valentines Day! Did you enjoy this week? What did you get up to?

It started snowing on Sunday night and was on and off until the middle of the week. See more pictures here.

DSC07033

I have been cooking loads this week so lots of yummy tutorials coming up this month!

Tuesday was Pancake Day so we made up delicious pancakes! (see full post here)

DSC07298

I attended the last of my mentoring training for domestic violence, just 2 weeks left on domestic violence awareness and education.

On Wednesday my brother and I decided to have a day at home with some movies and we ordered take away pizza. It was a lovely day.

DSC07311

For lent this year I decided to give up chocolate! 4 days down so far.

Thursday was Valentines Day so my boyfriend and I went out for milkshakes and food and traded presents!

DSC07464

On Friday my boyfriend and I watched a few more Lost episodes (we are on series 2 now!) and went out for lunch at a lovely little cafe.

DSC07461

On Saturday my family and I went out for a curry to celebrate Valentines Day.

DSC07531

We also watched ‘Whip It’, such a great film, I must have seen it about 20 times now. Major girl crush on Ellen Page. She is the coolest! Have you seen Whip It? Do you like Ellen Page?

My boyfriend also started a blog this weekend, if you like art and drawing go check it out here.

As you can see this week has been super unhealthy with lots of delicious food! How did you celebrate Pancake Day and Valentines Day this week?

Love Lou xoxox

12 thoughts on “Week Summary

  1. I love pancakes, you should take a trip into
    Wombania where pancakes and chocolate
    are free for everyone ๐Ÿ™‚ You will find links to
    Wombania in my side bar should you care
    to visit the Wombies ๐Ÿ™‚ lol

    Enjoy a very good start to your week ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. What a fun week! I love the food adventure you had. Thanks for sharing the pics, too. I wonder if your pancakes are the same as we make here (in the U.S.) What did you put on yours?
    Thank you for Liking my “Bruschetta for Breakfast” post.

Leave a Reply

