Recipe for Doughnut Muffins

I made doughnut muffins this week from a recipe in the latest issue of easy cook magazine.

This is how they came out:

DSC06535

They looked yummy and tasted fantastic so I definitely recommend this recipe. I will be making them again for sure.

DSC06508

Recipe:
140g caster sugar
200g plain flour
140g butter/margarine
1 tsp bicarbonate of soda
100ml natural yoghurt
1 tsp vanilla extract
2 large eggs
jam of your choice

So the recipe states that you should mix the yoghurt, eggs and vanilla extract separately then add them and the melted butter to the mix of dry ingredients. However, I was naughty and just added all of it into a food mixer (butter unmelted) and mine came out great. Here is my tutorial:

Add all ingredients into the mixer/bowl and mix together thoroughly.

DSC06502Grease muffin tins generously:

DSC06505

Fill two thirds of the cases with the mixture:

DSC06510

DSC06511

Add a spoonful of jam into the middle:

DSC06513

Add another spoon of muffin mixture over the top of the jam:

DSC06515Put in the oven for 15-20 minutes or until risen and golden brown Ā (gas mark 5/170C/190C conventional)

DSC06534

The recipe states that you should roll them in caster sugar but I skipped this step as they were sweet enough without an extra coating of sugar.

Leave them to cool before removing them from the mould to ensure they come out whole.

DSC06537

DSC06539

Have you baked doughnut muffins before?

These would be great to make up for Valentines day, just for yourself or to share with loved ones.

Love Lou xoxox

16 thoughts on “Recipe for Doughnut Muffins

  1. This post is making me hungry! Also like I’d better get over to the gym because just thinking about it is making me feel like I have to work off those calories.

  2. This look yummy & can apply any new beginner! I might try it! Will share with U when I do try, maybe this Saturday šŸ™‚ Thank’s for sharing and visiting mine, greeting from newbie on the block!

    • They were delicious! Very easy to make too since I cheated and didn’t follow the recipe and just dumped all the ingredients together for mixing haha šŸ˜‰ Let me know how they go if you decide to make them šŸ™‚ Your blog is lovely! Keep in touch, Lou xoxox

      • Lol… the cheated confession really tempting, see if I can do it properly…not šŸ˜› And thank’s Lou Ur blog is lovely like the design also, will do keep in touch šŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Banana Nutella Doughnut Muffins « fotog foodie

Leave a Reply

