This Week…

So this week started off with more snow and it was freezing!

DSC059291

Wrapped up and ready to go to work in the snow!

My Mom and I went to feed the poor ducks at the park a few days in a row, they are so hungry! (see post here)

I have a few more snow pictures to post (should be up early next week).

DSC07343

Another couple feeding the ducks

 My cross stitch magazines came in the post. I subscribed to each one for 5 issues for £5 (Bargain!). Click here for a link.

DSC06052

Cross Stitch Magazines and free gifts!

I started the free gift bunny card on Saturday so I will post when it is finished (hopefully next week).

DSC06087

Free gift I’m currently working on

On Thursday I went to the Pantomime for the second time. I went with my Mom on the 4th Jan, this time I went with my boyfriend.

4

Robinson Crusoe Pantomime

My heart box necklace came in the post. It’s even nicer than I expected!

DSC07543

Heart Box Necklace

DSC07547

Opened

I painted my nails using my new nail stickers, a tutorial dedicated to this should be up next week! Here is a preview of them:

DSC05995

Nail Preview

I made a new Hello Kitty brooch for myself! Let me know if you would like a tutorial.

DSC06081

Handmade Hello Kitty Brooch

Here’s a great Nemo picture I took when he was fluffing up and yawning. He stretched up as I took the picture and his head was cut off! Still love this pic of him though. What do you think?

DSC07536

Nemo Action Shot

My Mom brought me the cutest little pen to add to my pen collection this week (pens are just one of the many, many things I collect). Do you have any collections?

DSC06060

Cutest Pen

I got up today (Sunday) and all of the snow is gone! It’s windy and cold still but the sun was out, which was good news for my pic of the day which is sun haha.

DSC06132

Sunny Morning

My Mom and I both have  a cold so we spent the weekend watching movies and eating a lot of junk food! I also made my brooch and started the bunny cross stitch so it hasn’t been a completely wasted weekend.

Finally, I will leave you this funny picture of Nemo, bless him, he is the cutest:

DSC06044

How was your week? What did you get up to?

Love Lou xoxox

3 thoughts on “This Week…

Leave a Reply

