Feeding the ducks

It’s still so cold and snowy! I feel bad for the ducks, they must be freezing. So my Mom and I went to the park to feed them. They were all so hungry! Here are some of the pics:

DSC07266

Ready to go out in the cold

DSC07308

With my big bag full of bread

DSC07321

All of the birds looking for food

DSC07334

They all came running when they saw the bread!

DSC07329

Baby swan eyeing me up for more food after I hand fed him

DSC07343

More people who came to feed the birds after we did

DSC07363

Cutest duck camouflaging in the snow

DSC07374

Cute robin in a tree waiting for some breadcrumbs

DSC07382

So cute!

DSC07386

He got the breadcrumbs

DSC07384

Chubby Robin

DSC07399

Lonely duck walking down the path

DSC07459

Snook a pic of my Mom by the lake (she hates having her pic took!)

Do you feed your local ducks during winter?

Love Lou xoxox

60 thoughts on “Feeding the ducks

  1. Pingback: This Week… | Lou's Labyrinth

  2. I was so confused when you call that little red breasted bird a robin. The robins on the other side of the pond look different. You probably know that. But I learned something new today. Thanks!

  3. Nice pics of feeding the ducks, swan and robin. Looks like you even had some geese trying to get some bread. Thanks for the visit and the like of my post “Needing a Brush Off”.

  4. Pingback: February Snow! | Lou's Labyrinth

  5. I miss that. When I lived in Ohio we would have geese and ducks to feed in the winter time. California winter is just not the same. I loved the pictures. Thanks for the memory! LynnDavisCakes.com

  6. Wow! You have such gorgeous photographs! Thanks for stopping by my blog and checking out my DIY photo album posters. I hope you do the project with some of your photos. I’d love to see them!

  7. Beautiful! I really like the lonely duck.

    I love birds too. I don’t feed them but it’s not so cold here in the winter. There is plenty for them to eat.

    Thanks for coming by and liking my blog today!

    Nia

  8. Great photos of the winter scenes. Love the little bird and the ducks.

    Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  9. Love it! Your pictures are wonderful. Makes me want to find some ducks to feed with my kids tomorrow. They would absolutely love it. I’m laughing because I have a pile of miniature rubber ducks sitting next to my computer that arrived today. I am listing them on my Etsy store (bellabargains.etsy.com) tonight. I laughed when I checked out your blog and your topic today was about ducks. Too funny! How nice that you fed them with your mom. Enjoy your night!

  10. No, I haven’t been out to feed the ducks, not many around here. Guess they go where it’s warmer. I do like your photos of the birds and especially the little robin in the tree.
    We were in a park out of town one day a few summers ago. There were so many seagulls in the public park that we had to look where we walked. 😉

  11. Where were Mummy and Daddy swans? Looks like a fun, if chilly, arctic expedition. I love feeding the ducks – simple joys. I think for this winter/spring I will settle for feeding the rabbits that live in my house, seems much warmer 🙂

Leave a Reply

